To stop activity on your sources and cease being billed for services, you have the option of deleting or pausing your sources/account. By deleting and pausing a service, images will not be served and thus will not generate any usage.
Deleting an Account or Source
Deleting your Account
You can delete your account on imgix by going to your Account settings from your dashboard and clicking the Delete Account button.
Some reasons why an account cannot be deleted:
- If you have an outstanding invoice, you will need to pay it before you are able to delete the account. At times, the payment for the invoice can be delayed. If you have paid the invoice but are unable to delete your account still, please reach out to support so we can manually delete the account for you.
- If you are a premium customer, instead of the Delete Account button, you will see a prompt to reach out to your account manager or support.
Deleting your Source
A source cannot be deleted in imgix via UI.
It's recommended to instead Disable Source to disable the Source until it's needed again.
You can change any information in a Source, including the domain, Source name and Web Folder. Doing so will let you recycle the Source for other uses.
Once you are ready to use the Source again, you can follow the same steps to re-enable the Source.
If you need to disable a Source, please contact our support team via firstname.lastname@example.org.
Pausing your Account
An account that incurs no usage will not be billed. To pause your account, simply disable all your Sources.
Some things to consider:
- Images being served from the cache will trigger activity. Once you disable the Source, please reach out to support via email@example.com so that we can purge the Source.
- You will still receive an invoice at the end of the month for any usage leading up to the date that the Source was disabled.